World Series Teams Last 10 Years Champions

World Series Teams in the past decade, like the Houston Astros, Philadelphia Phillies, and Atlanta Braves, along with 10 more, have been part of the World Series. From 2013 onwards, eight different teams have claimed the title.

The Astros, the current World champions, clinched victory in both 2017 and 2022. The Boston Red Sox also won the title twice, in 2013 and 2018.

The World Series is the top event after the regular baseball season. It’s where the best Major League Baseball (MLB) teams from the National and American Leagues play to determine the year’s champion.

Over the past ten years, eight teams, including the Houston Astros, Atlanta Braves, and Los Angeles Dodgers, have clinched the World Series title. In total, 13 teams made it to the championship.

Over the past decade, the following baseball teams have competed in the World Series:  In 2022 – Houston Astros (Champions) vs. Philadelphia Phillies, with a 4 – 2 score. In 2021 – Atlanta Braves (Champions) vs. Houston Astros, with a 4 – 2 score. In 2020 – Los Angeles Dodgers (Champions) vs. Tampa Bay Rays, with a 4 – 2 score.  In 2019 – Washington Nationals (Champions) vs. Houston Astros, with a 4 – 3 score. In 2018 – Boston Red Sox (Champions) vs. Los Angeles Dodgers, with a 4 – 1 score.  In 2017 – Houston Astros (Champions) vs. Los Angeles Dodgers, with a 4 – 3 score.  In 2016 – Chicago Cubs (Champions) vs. Cleveland Indians, with a 4 – 3 score. In 2015 – Kansas City Royals (Champions) vs. New York Mets, with a 4 – 1 score.  In 2014- San Fransisco Giants (Champions) vs. Kansas City Royals, with a 4 – 3 score.  In 2013- Boston Red Sox (Champions) vs. St. Louis Cardinals, with a 4 – 2 score.

In the last ten years, the Houston Astros made it to the World Series four times. They won the championship in 2022.

The Atlanta Braves clinched the 2021 World Series title by defeating the Astros in four out of six games. This marked their fourth championship win, but it was their first in the 2000s.

The Los Angeles Dodgers went to the World Series three times in the past ten years. In 2020, they secured a victory against the Tampa Bay Rays, marking their first World Series win since 1988.

In 2019, the Washington Nationals reached their first World Series and emerged victorious. Up to that point, it was their only full postseason participation.

The Boston Red Sox have claimed victory in two World Series titles in the last ten years. They won the championships in 2013 and 2018.

In 2016, the Chicago Cubs played in the World Series. It was their first appearance since 1945, marking a gap of 71 years.

Over the last decade, the Kansas City Royals made it to the World Series two times. In 2014, they reached the finals but lost to the San Francisco Giants.

The San Francisco Giants played in the World Series a single time during the last ten years. In 2014, they clinched the championship title after beating the Royals in four out of the seven matches.

Which MLB Teams Have Never Made To World Series?

The Seattle Mariners are the only baseball team that hasn’t played in the World Series. Until 2007, the Colorado Rockies were also on this list.

MLB Teams Yet to Won A World Series

In Major League Baseball, several teams have not secured a World Series title. These teams include the Texas Rangers, Milwaukee Brewers, Colorado Rockies, San Diego Padres, Tampa Bay Rays, and Seattle Mariners.

For More Click On The Post Below